[Book Tag Tuesdays] The Anti-TBR Tag | Books I Won’t Be Reading

I found this tag scrolling around blog posts and thought it was a pretty funny and unique take! And everyone loves to vent about the books they are sick of seeing everywhere!

The Anti-TBR Tag was originally created on BookTube by Nicole & Her Books.

1. A popular book everyone loves that you have no interest in reading?

This is the first novel that popped into my mind. While I love dragons and fantasy, everything I’ve heard about the contents of this book–the uninteresting protagonist, the lame romance, the plot holes big enough to drive trucks through–has put me completely off this novel.

2. A classic book (or author) you don’t have an interest in reading?

I know the Bronte sisters and their novels are legends, but I’ve never been attracted to the plot of their stories.

3. A (problematic) author whose books you have no interest in reading?

At this point, basically any and every novelist that is blatantly Zionist.

4. An author you have read a couple of books from & have decided their books are not for you?

I don’t have an author that really fits this role so I’ll highlight the novel above as an example of an author who’s style really doesn’t jive with me.

5. A genre you have no interest in or a genre you tried to get into & couldn’t?

Although I’ve dipped my toe in and found books I liked, I usually have no interest in picking up romance, historical fiction, and some heavier nonfiction genres, like philosophy and science.

6. A book you have bought but will never read?

I’m not sure if I’ll never read this novel but I’m not super eager to pick it up and I can think of 10 other books on my shelf off the top of my head that I’d rather read.

7. A series you have no interest in reading OR a series you started & have dnf’d?

I have a few series that could fit this category so I’ll pick one that’s more recent. I DNF’d this first book–uninteresting protagonist, annoying LI, and a plot that confused me more than it intrigued me.

8. A new release you have no interest in reading?

I pretty angrily DNF’d the second book in this series so I definitely won’t be picking up the third.



Where to Find Me

twitter
goodreads
email

sweaters.and.raindrops@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “[Book Tag Tuesdays] The Anti-TBR Tag | Books I Won’t Be Reading”

Leave a comment