Confessions of a Behind-the-Times Book Nerd

I’ve always thought of myself as a book nerd because, when I was a kid, what classified as such in my mind was someone who liked reading. And I like reading. A lot. But since my junior high/high school days (and probably thanks to the internet), the world of bookishness seems to have taken off and become a whole new beast of its own.

Source: Confessions of a Behind-the-Times Book Nerd

This is a reblog. If you would like to ‘Comment’ or ‘Like’ this post, please go to the original post to do so.

This article speaks to me in a spiritual sense, haha! As a reader and reviewer, I feel like I should be more invested into the organizational and social media aspects of reading but I can’t find the energy to do so. Maybe when I have more free time on my hands.

Confessions of a Behind-the-Times Book Nerd

Leave a Reply

