5 Reasons You Should Have a Library Card

September is National Library Card Sign-Up Month, although if I were in charge of the world, every month would be Library Card Sign-Up Month. I was lucky to be born into a family that used the public library on a regular basis, and I’ve kept up that habit for my entire life, even to the point of working full time in a public library so that I never had to leave.

Source: 5 Reasons You Should Have a Library Card

This is a reblog. If you would like to ‘Comment’ or ‘Like’ this post, please go to the original post to do so.

As a child, I cherished my library card and was always keen on never having any book overdue on my record! As a grew older, I would always lose my card and so I had like three replacements. In the past year, I re-gained my appreciation for the card and now keep it in a safe place!

5 Reasons You Should Have a Library Card