University Library: State School

This is a reblog. If you would like to ‘Comment’ or ‘Like’ this post, please go to the original post to do so.

If anyone is as interested as I am to read a story set in college, you can check this out!

Dysfunctional Literacy

(image via wikimedia) This is a university library, but it is not the university library that this story is about. (image via wikimedia)

Every college graduate has that unique story to tell.  It could be about getting drunk and waking up in a strange place, or cramming for exams, or pulling a prank, or seducing a professor (or getting hit on by a professor).

I’ve never told my unique college story.  Nobody knows about my college story, except for a bunch of people from college, none of whom I’ve kept in touch with.  My wife, my parents, my siblings, none of them have heard this story yet.  I’m quiet but not secretive, so you know if I haven’t told this story yet, it has to be kind of bad.

First of all, I was supposed to go to a private university.  It wasn’t as prestigious as an Ivy League school, but it was…

View original post 769 more words

University Library: State School