Ten More Novels in Verse by Lauren Strohecker

Several years ago, I shared ten of my favorite verse novels in celebration of National Poetry Month. Since then, the novel in verse has remained one of my favorite storytelling formats, and I’m so …

Source: Ten More Novels in Verse by Lauren Strohecker

This is a reblog. If you would like to ‘Comment’ or ‘Like’ this post, please go to the original post to do so.

Any book or novel that is written ‘in verse’ tends to steer me away, mostly because I’m not super big into any poetry stuff ’cause I feel rather inadequate if I don’t understand what the writer was trying to say. Which I know totally defeats the purpose, since some poetry is meant to be interpreted in different ways. So maybe I can get over this feeling by diving into these sorts of books.

Ten More Novels in Verse by Lauren Strohecker