Camp NaNoWriMo 2016

Hello folks,

It’s that time of year again! And I’m two days late to welcome it. Oh well, it was Canada Day July 1 and  a Lazy Day (TM) yesterday so those are my excuses! This July, I hope you all know what you want to write for the month and I hope you all succeed!

This is the first year I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo! I’ll be outlining a high fantasy/magical realism/detective crime novel I’d like to work on, called “Contractor” that is set in a land called Yeulin in an Industrial Age-esque time where my protagonist is suspected of murder and has to use her skills as a Contractor–essentially a private investigator–to clear her name and uncover the secret behind a newly discovered magic found at different crime scenes across the land.

I’ve had this story in my head since last May so I’m so excited to finally put it down on e-paper!

Best of luck,

S&R

 

Camp NaNoWriMo 2016

Leave a Reply

